Go back to How To Home

How to Prevent Users from Downloading or Editing Macros

You can deploy macros for your users so that they get a set of macros automatically. If you want to prevent users from editing those macros or downloading new macros or newer versions of those macros, you can do so using a configuration file.

Following is an example configuration file to restrict these options:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> <Config> <Features> <Macros> <Download disabled="true" /> <Edit disabled="true" /> </Macros> </Features> </Config>

Configuration files must be in UTF-8 encoding. After installing with this configuration file, user won't have the option to install or edit macros. Editing macros also covers creating new macros.

If your question isn't answered, send an e-mail to support@getonetastic.com.